Newest commission

While I await final size information on my necktie commission and the accompanying pillow shams, I am starting this traditional quilt for my stepdaughters’ aunt.  She has asked me to take the 20 basket blocks her grandmother started years ago and complete a king size quilt for her.  I have made two additional blocks and will need to make three more to square it up.  Then I have black reproduction fabric for sashes and border, then need to find a fabric for the four corners.  It will be machine quilted using cotton batting, then washed to shrink the quilt and pucker it to look old.  It’s fun to go back to doing a traditional quilt.  I feel like I could make this with my eyes closed!!!

baskets_sm.jpg

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

