Working on commissions

Yesterday was a busy day.  I spent the day preparing and basting the traditional quilt that I’m finishing for my stepdaughters’ aunt (their great grandmother’s project).  Having my good friend Jayne there to help me was a godsend.  It took all day, but it’s ready to quilt (oh, after I add that 6″ sash I forgot to take to the quilt shop with me).

Then I was able to hang the necktie commission quilt and get a face-on photograph.  It isn’t finished (binding not complete), but you get the picture.  It’s amazing the difference between these two king sized quilts.  The one is very bulky and heavy (lots of interfacing and a heavier batting), and the other is ligher and smaller.

Jayne said if she ever decides to make a king-size quilt, I’m to go to her house and slap her out of it.jennifersquilt.jpgjaynepinning.jpgnecktie_quilt.jpg

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

