Visiting the Getty Center

Today I took the day off and visited the Getty Center.  Their current exhibit is “Captured Emotions, Baroque Painting in Bologna, 1575-1725.”  Since I was in Bologna last May, I was interested in this exhibit.  But the real treat for me was (as usual), taking photographs.  The Getty structure and gardens are the real reason I go there (plus I live within five miles).  So here are some photos I took.The Getty Center, Los Angeles

The View

Staircase

Trees

Tree Shadows

Wall Fossils

The Garden

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 7 other followers

