My newest art quilt to be in SAQA exhibit

My latest work, entitled, Quiet–Homeless Sleeping has been juried into the Studio Art Quilt Associates exhibit No Place to Call Home.  This exhibit will travel to Manchester, New Hampshire; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; Santa Clara, California, West Palm Beach, Florida; Hampton, Virginia; Somerset, New Jersey; and Denver, Colorado over the coming year as part of the Mancuso Brothers shows.

I hand dyed and shiboried all the fabrics (except the scraps from the Salvation Army) using the same color dye.  Also included are some paper transfers, a new medium for me.

I am thrilled and honored to be part of this because it’s the first art quilt I’ve had in a SAQA show.  The theme deals with the plight of the homeless, and my quilt includes photos I’ve taken in Venice Beach, California and in Paris, France, of some of the homeless I’ve encountered.

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

