My hand dyed fabric used by a friend of a friend!

I was surprised at the last meeting of my local art quilt group, Extreme Quilters, to find out that a piece of my hand dyed fabric was used in an art quilt by a friend of a friend of mine!  At the Extreme Quilters show last October, Starlie Espinoza bought a piece of fabric I made in Carol Soderlund’s True Colors workshop.  The technique is called Trading Spaces.  You can see some of the pieces here:  https://lorisbogue.wordpress.com/2012/08/05/true-colors/.  My friend, Glorianne Garza, brought the quilt to our last meeting that Starlie says was inspired by my dyed fabric.  I love dying fabric, but I’m not always sure how to use it, so I was flattered and thrilled to see someone I don’t even know use it to such success in an art quilt.  Starlie, you made my year!!!

This is Glorianne showing the quilt to our group.

quilt-espinoza-web

Here is the label on the back:

label-espinoza-web

1 Comment »

  1. StarlieEspinoza said

    Thank you for sharing. The image was already there, I just had to bring it a little life! 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 7 other followers

